Waistbands and Flies

Pants are my jam right now.  I’m feeling much less intimidated by all that funny stuff around the zippers.  So much that I’ve ventured to experiment a little: change the pockets from patch to welt, adjust the placement of the fly facing, try a variety of pant closures.


The cords are drafted from a RTW pair of jeans (which I used for these shorts last summer) and the material was salvaged from my mom’s sewing closet – 2 yards spandex free!  

The navy pair are in fact shorts.  My second try at this Pauline Alice pattern with a few minor size adjustments and a couple pocket swaps.  The material was a score at a thrift store.  Some heavier cotton twill that was barely a yard.

Leave a Reply

